scm ♾️ boosted
scm ♾️ boosted
scm ♾️ boosted
scm ♾️ boosted

Our "Respects Your Freedom" (RYF) certification program helps you find hardware that doesn't violate your right to control the devices you own. Learn more, and shop while supporting companies that support your freedom: ryf.fsf.org/ #RYF

scm ♾️ boosted

A SQL query walks into a bar, walks up to two tables and asks...

“Can I join you?” 🤣

scm ♾️ boosted
scm ♾️ boosted

We're searching for qualified candidates for our open Executive Director position! Check out our announcement for more details on who we're looking for, the full job description, and how to apply:
foundation.gnome.org/2022/08/0

Think you're a great fit? Send us an application today! Know someone else who's perfect? Share the link!

#GNOME #OpenSource #OpenPosition #Remote

scm ♾️ boosted

Don't let #Apple's new products distract you from their global antitrust claims battle to maintain its subjugation over users globally. u.fsf.org/3gf Fight for the right to install #freesoftware and put Apple Inc. in its place!

scm ♾️ boosted
scm ♾️ boosted

Gray Reflections anonradio.net/https://anonradi is going live Thursday at 0:00 UTC/Wednesday 5:00 PM PDT/8:00 PM EDT.

Reflections on technology usage, life’s journey, and the chill beats in between.

Topic: What is your favorite technology conference?

Gray Selections anonradio.net/gray-selections/ is going live Wednesday at 20:00 UTC/1:00 PM PDT/4:00 PM EDT.

Prerecorded chill beats for life’s journey.

scm ♾️ boosted
scm ♾️ boosted

WE'RE HIRING! The Internet Society is seeking a "VP, Donor Contributions" to develop global fundraising strategies and lead our efforts to generate donations to help fund work to build a bigger, stronger Internet for everyone!

More info and to apply:
internetsociety.bamboohr.com/j

scm ♾️ boosted

plan9front hack-a-thon August 6th, 2022 Malaga Spain.

Several MNT Reforms will be present @mntmn

(artwork: stanley lieber)

scm ♾️ boosted
scm ♾️ boosted
scm ♾️ boosted

This Sys'mas season (AKA "System Administrator Appreciation Day"), let's celebrate any and all of our achievements toward freedom. The FSF's tech team's own recent achievement in this regard is more free BIOSes. Read more: u.fsf.org/3mn Kudos to our tech team!

scm ♾️ boosted
scm ♾️ boosted
Show older
Mastodon @ SDF

"I appreciate SDF but it's a general-purpose server and the name doesn't make it obvious that it's about art." - Eugen Rochko