Show newer

Is there a difference between "optimism" and "hope"?

▲ Why we won't fix climate change — the blame game

This picture is a representation of the world we live in, but only because we accept it.
By building up excuses and blaming each other, citizens, politicians and corps ultimately refuse to take their share of responsibility in the progression of climate change and prevent the introduction of effective counter-measures.

I must admit, I've decided to stop copying my weeknotes into Medium, and it feels fine. More ... personal.

Show thread

haha yes. now you too can draw a fractal, zoom into it, and push the number of points until it looks like the first triangle. and zoom again until your computer breaks. beautiful. twenty nine megapoints goth.science/#haigha

Show thread

If you're around tomorrow 7am PST / 10am EDT / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST then feel free catch me on Twitch for a Garden Path Art Stream.

I'll be focusing on accessories and equipment for the player and NPCs, as well as taking any questions about the game!

twitch.tv/fromcarrotcake

Morning feds. I think Ghormenghast castle worked its way into my dreams last night.

How would you describe your relationship with email newsletters?

Just remembered. The moment I woke up this morning, I felt this surreal sense of "existence" - an awareness of perception more than a feeling of being alive. The bubble that everything, ever, is contained in.

Maybe the meditation is kicking in.

Back at the laptop after a couple of weeks off. A break was good. How are you all, Fediverse?

Although getting an HMRC UTR for being self-employed was probably the most significant arrival. 😬😬😬

Show thread

Moulin Rouge soundtrack, Playdate console, Ong-bak trilogy on DVD and a sherbert dip-dab. Not a bad day, all in.

Next time you're outside, take a look at the clouds.

Latest Beamspun newsletter is out this morning ☀️ 🕸️ covering solarpunk, poetics in gaming, art, microhydropower, weird zines and a moss cow: beamspun.exmosis.net/2021/07/b

I am daftly fascinated by walls which have been partially painted over.

Reduce, reuse, recycle, repurpose, refactor, rediscover, reconnect, retire, recreation, resurrection, return to dust.

It's not as catchy, but hey-ho.

Show older
Mastodon @ SDF

"I appreciate SDF but it's a general-purpose server and the name doesn't make it obvious that it's about art." - Eugen Rochko