Everyone knows that when you delete a mail in Outlook, it goes in a Deleted Items folder until you delete it permanently.
Heh, "permanently." TIL that (at least on $work's Outlook) mail you delete from Deleted Items goes to a hidden "Recoverable Items" folder, where it stays until you delete it from *there.* Just purged about 1500 previously deleted mails.
"When you throw something away, what does 'away' mean?"
"I appreciate SDF but it's a general-purpose server and the name doesn't make it obvious that it's about art." - Eugen Rochko